Juice WRLD – Run

Juice WRLD Surprises Fans With New Single “Run”

  • Artist Name: Ceeychris SA
  • Featuring: nil
  • Song Title: Komeng Ya Bapedi (Original Mix)
  • Album: nil
  • Genre: Afro House
  • Release Date: July, 2019
  • Sources: HipHopZa, Fakaza, Hotnewhiphop

It’s been a few months since we have heard any new releases from Juice WRLD. In fact, the rapper last released a solo song in March, and it wasn’t until a few weeks ago before he announced that he had a collaborative project with Young Thug, which is still by the way in the making. However, 8 hours ago, Juice WRLD surprised his fans, and us also when he dropped a new song on Soundcloud titled “Run”.

Juice WRLD’s latest song “Run” samples the unofficially released track by the late XXXTentacion “Angel”. You would recall that the two were quite close friends up until the time of Triple X’s death. The song is slow -with Juice singing in a drawn-out falsetto – but maintains his classic trap vibe throughout. Take a listen below and leave your thoughts in the comments section below.

Leave a Reply