Congratulations to the winners of the The 2018 #GothamAwards !

The 2018 #GothamAward are set to honor people who truly deserve the awards.
This year’s Gotham nominees are led by “First Reformed,” “The Favourite” both of which are competing for Best Feature against “Madeline’s Madeline,” “Beale Street,” and “The Rider.”

We also have acting categories which include nominees such as
Toni Collette (“Hereditary”),Lakeith Stanfield (“Sorry to Bother You),
Kathryn Hahn (“Private Life”), and Adam Driver (“BlacKkKlansman”).

Check out the Gotham Awards winners below.

Best Feature
“First Reformed”
“The Favourite”
“Madeline’s Madeline”
“If Beale Street Could Talk”
“The Rider”———– winner

IFP Gotham Audience Award: “Won’t You Be My Neighbor?”

Best Documentary
“Bisbee ‘17”
“Hale County This Morning, This Evening”———– winner
“Minding the Gap”
“Won’t You Be My Neighbor?”

Bingham Ray Breakthrough Director Award
Bo Burnham, “Eighth Grade”———– winner
Ari Aster, “Hereditary”
Boots Riley, “Sorry to Bother You”
Crystal Moselle, “Skate Kitchen”
Jennifer Fox, “The Tale”

READ MORE:  Buruntuma – Kinara (Original Mix)

Best Screenplay
Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara, “The Favorite”
Cory Finley, “Thoroughbreds”
Paul Schrader, “First Reformed” ———– winner
Tamara Jenkins, “Private Life”
Andrew Bujalski, “Support the Girls”

Best Actor
Adam Driver, “BlacKkKlansman”
Ben Foster, “Leave No Trace”
Richard E. Grant, “Can You Ever Forgive Me?”
Ethan Hawke, “First Reformed”———– winner
Lakeith Stanfield, “Sorry to Bother You”

Best Actress
Glenn Close, “The Wife”
Toni Collette, “Hereditary”———– winner
Kathryn Hahn, “Private Life”
Regina Hall, “Support the Girls”
Michelle Pfeiffer, “Where is Kyra?”

Special Jury Award For Ensemble Performance
“The Favourite”: Olivia Colman, Emma Stone, and Rachel Weisz

Breakthrough Actor
Thomasin Harcourt, “Leave No Trace”
Helena Howard, “Madeline’s Madeline”
Kiki Layne, “If Beale Street Could Talk”
Elsie Fisher, “Eighth Grade”———– winner
Yalitza Aparicio, “Roma”

READ MORE:  J. Cole diss Kanye on new single "Middle Child", Listen and be the judge

Breakthrough Series – Long Form
“Alias Grace”
“Big Mouth”
“The End of the F***ing World”
“Killing Eve” ———– winner
“Sharp Objects”

Breakthrough Series – Short Form
“195 Lewis” ———– winner
“Cleaner Daze”
“The F Word”
“She’s the Ticket”

Congratulations !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *