Album: The Voice – Lil Durk

Download Lil Durk The Voice Album (deluxe)

December 2020’s The Voice should have been a moment for Lil Durk. The album marked a tipping point for the once under-heralded Chicago MC, Durk finally getting his due after years of toiling in the margins and, of course, that “Laugh Now Cry Later” guest appearance.

But the milestone was marred by the murder of close friend and OTF labelmate King Von.

Five weeks after the release of the original, Durk delivered The Voice (Deluxe), a project that serves as both a tribute to his fallen comrade and a do-over for that arrival moment.

With the addition of 12 new songs (and a handful of music videos), The Voice (Deluxe) includes an entire album’s worth of new material.

In step with any Durk project, it’s packed with quotables that could only have come from an artist like Durkio, someone who keeps it realer than most in the instances of courtship (“Every Freakin Day”: “Told her I can’t lack, but I’ll do it all for the pussy”), street life (“Switched Up”: “All my n***as went to jail, I had to fuck with different n***as”) or mental health (there’s a song called “Kanye Krazy”).

Guests on the new set of songs include Lil Baby, Chicago singer Sydny August and rising Memphis talent and increasingly frequent Durk collaborator Pooh Shiesty.

The Voice playlists by Lil Durk

  1. Redman by Lil Durk
  2. Refugee by Lil Durk
  3. Death Ain’t Easy by Lil Durk
  4. The Voice by Lil Durk
  5. Backdoor by Lil Durk
  6. Still Trappin’ by Lil Durk & King Von
  7. Stay Down by Lil Durk & 6LACK & Young Thug
  8. Free Jamell by Lil Durk & YNW Melly
  9. Misunderstood by Lil Durk
  10. Not The Same by Lil Durk
  11. India Pt. 3 by Lil Durk
  12. Coming Clean by Lil Durk
  13. Going Strong by Lil Durk
  14. Changes by Lil Durk
  15. Lamborghini Mirrors [feat. Booka600] by Lil Durk
  16. To Be Honest by Lil Durk

Download The Voice – Lil Durk

Updated: January 29, 2021 — 6:35 am

Leave a Reply