ALBUM: Rick Ross – Port of Miami 2: Born to Kill


Rick Ross has released his highly anticipated Port of Miami 2 album. It’s one that you will want to grab as fast and as soon as you can.

Port of Miami 2: Born to Kill Tracklist

Port of Miami 2 : Born to Kill is the 10th studio album by rapper Rick Ross, released August 9th. The album is a sequel to Ross’s debut 2006 platinum album Port of Miami.

Shortly after the release of his 9th studio album – Rather You Than Me, he announced Port of Miami 2: Born to Kill in an interview with Papa Keith at 103.5 The Beat:

My 10th album before I close out my 10th year will be Port of Miami 2: Born to Kill.

The first promotional single for Port of Miami 2: Born To Kill titled “Florida Boy” was released on February 2nd, 2018.

On March 20th, an official trailer for the album was released on the Maybach Music Group twitter.

On July 26th, 2019, a second single, “Gold Roses”, featuring Drake was released in anticipation of the album.

The full tracklist was revealed on Instagram on August 1st, 2019, a week before its official release.

Port Of Miami 2 (Zip File)

1. Rick Ross – Act A Fool (Ft. Wale)

Act A fool is the first song off Ross’ album, and was one of the singles released to promote the album. Check it out here.

2. Rick Ross – Turnpike Ike

This is the last song to be released before the album was officially released onto streaming services. Check out Turnpike Ike here.

3. Rick Ross – Nobody’s Favorite (Ft. Gunplay)

Check out Nobody’s Favorite which features Gunplay, the 3rd single off Rick Ross’s new album POM2.

4. Rick Ross – Summer Reign (Ft. Summer Walker)

Check out Summer Reign, featuring Summer Walker.

5. Rick Ross – White Lines (Ft. DeJ Loaf)

This promises to be one of the more interesting features on the album. It will be a delight to see how Dej Loaf fairs when paired with the MMG Boss, Rozzay. Check it out here.

6. Rick Ross – BIG TYME (Ft. Swizz Beatz)

The Legendary master of Beats, Swizz Beatz joins Rozzay for Big Tyme. Check out big tyme here.

7. Rick Ross – Bogus Charms (Ft. Meek Mill)

The secret missing feature of the album is this Meek Mill assisted song titled Bogus Charms. Check it out here.

8. Rick Ross – Rich Nigga Lifestyle (Ft. Nipsey Hussle & Teyana Taylor)

Another interesting feature off the Port of Miami 2 album is Rich Nigga Lifestyle which sees a post humus appearance from the late Nipsey Hussle, along side Teyana Taylor. Give it a listen here.

9. Rick Ross – Born to Kill (Ft. Jeezy)

Jeezy join Rick Ross on the album’s main title “Born To Kill.” Check it out here.

10. Rick Ross – Fascinated

Fascinated is only the second of three songs on Port of Miami which has no features. The album has been criticized by some fans for it’s feature heavy nature. Check out Fascinated here.

11. Rick Ross – I Still Pray (Ft. Ball Greezy & YFN Lucci)

Check out I Still Pray, featuring the duo of YFN Lucci and Ball Greezy.

12. Rick Ross – Running the Streets (Ft. A Boogie wit da Hoodie & Denzel Curry)

Check out Running the Streets Featuring A Boogie wit da Hoodie and Denzel Curry.

13. Rick Ross – Vegas Residency

POM2 only has three songs with no features. Vegas Residency is the third and last. Check out Rick Ross – Vegas Residency here.

14. Rick Ross – Maybach Music VI (Ft. Lil Wayne & John Legend)

The penultimate song of the album, and perhaps the most anticipated is the collaboration between Lil Wayne, Pusha T, and Rick Ross. Sadly, reports suggest that we may not get to hear this with the rest of the album.

15. Rick Ross – Gold Roses (Ft. Drake)

A Drake feature never goes wrong right? What we get on Gold Roses can be describe as thus, Gold Roses. Earlier in the year, Rick Ross joined Drake for his Best In The World Pack feature, Money In The Grave. Drake returned the favor on Gold Roses, one of three songs released before the 9th of August. Check out Gold Roses here.

Leave a Reply