ALBUM: Dr Cardio – Cup Of Tea

Dr Cardio Cup Of Tea Album Download

The year 2020 kicks off with a bang. Upcoming Nigerian rapper Dr Cardio looks to kick off his 2020 campaign with momentum as he drops off his debut album, Cup of Tea.

Cardio was born in the United Kingdom but his parents moved back to Nigeria where he spent most of his adolescent lives. He was inspired into music by listening to artists like Tupac Shakur, Michael Jackson, Big and Nas. He has been actively making music since 2009, and has released two mixtapes, including the joint mixtape Quality Rules with fellow rapper UziQuality. Cardio has performed across the world, including Netherlands, Ukraine and his home country of Nigeria. More recently he perfomed in the grande finale of the 2019 Felabration, a festival done every year to commemorate the memory of Nigerian Afro beat Singer, Fela Kuti.

Cup of Tea is Dr Cardio’s debut project, and the Doctor Cum Rapper looks to kick start his career with this project. Laced with 7 songs, Cardio displays his lyrica flexibility while also asserting his dominance over the pen.

Check out the tracklist below.


  1. Cup of Tea intro
  2. Painin’ me
  3. Today
  4. Plan B (skit)
  5. Plan B
  6. Wicked Return
  7. Pop Bottles 
  8. Into the Cardioverse

DOWNLOAD ALBUM Dr Cardio – Cup Of Tea

Download on Spotify

Updated: January 6, 2020 — 4:44 am

Leave a Reply